Malaysia Festivals and Events 2020

01 Jan 2020 - 31 Dec 2020

About Us

Discover the best festivals and events happening in Malaysia in 2020. Join in our festive LokaLocal activities throughout the year to get a taste of real Malaysia!

JANUARY
01 Jan (Wed) ✦ New Year's Day
14 Jan (Tues) ✦ Hainan Chicken Rice & Char Siew Cooking Class
25 Jan - 26 Jan (Sat - Sun) ✦ Chinese New Year
29 Jan (Wed) ✦ Hari Moyang Puja Pantai

FEBRUARY
01 Feb (Sat) ✦ Federal Territory Day (Kuala Lumpur)
01 Feb (Sat) ✦ Celebrate Vietnamese Tet New Year with Lunch/ Dinner
08 Feb (Sat) ✦ Thaipusam
08 Feb (Sat) ✦ Valentine's Ring Making Workshop 情人节金工体验课程 @ Johor
🌟 15 Feb (Sat) ✦ Off Grid Glamping Escape to Semenyih *** [BOOK YOUR TICKETS NOW]
🌟 22 Feb (Sat)✦ Melaka Nyonya Kuih Cooking Class *** [BOOK YOUR TICKETS NOW]

MARCH
🌟 14 March (Sat)✦ Learn to Make Nyonya Kuih in Melaka *** [BOOK YOUR TICKETS NOW]
🌟 14 March (Sat)✦ Make Your Own Ring Workshop 一日金工体验课程 *** [BOOK YOUR TICKETS NOW]

APRIL
10 Apr (Fri) ✦ Good Friday (Sabah & Sarawak)
15 Apr (Wed) ✦ Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City (Melaka)
24 Apr (Fri)✦ Awal Ramadan (Johor, Kedah & Melaka)
26 Apr (Sun) ✦ Awal Ramadan Holiday (Johor & Kedah)

MAY
01 May (Fri)✦ Labour Day
07 May (Thu) ✦ Wesak Day
10 May (Sun) ✦ Nuzul Al-Quran (National except Johor, Kedah, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak)
11 May (Mon) ✦ Nuzul Al-Quran Holiday (Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Putrajaya & Selangor)
24 - 25 May (Sun - Mon) ✦ Hari Raya Aidilfitri (National)
26 May (Tues)✦ Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday (National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu)
30 May - 01 Jun (Sun - Mon) ✦ Harvest Festival (Labuan & Sabah)

JUNE
01 - 02 Jun (Mon) ✦ Hari Gawai Sarawak
06 Jun (Sat) ✦ Agong's Birthday National
07 Jun (Sun) ✦ Agong's Birthday Holiday (Kelantan & Terengganu)

JULY
07 Jul (Tue) ✦ Georgetown World Heritage City Day (Penang)
11 Jul (Sat) ✦ Penang Governor's Birthday (Penang)
22 Jul (Wed) ✦ Sarawak Day (Sarawak)
31 Jul (Fri) ✦ Hari Raya Haji (National)

AUGUST
1 Aug (Sat) ✦ Hari Raya Haji Holiday (Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu)
2 Aug (Sun) ✦ Hari Raya Haji Holiday (Kelantan & Terengganu)
20 Aug (Thu) ✦ Awal Muharram
31 Aug (Mon) ✦ Merdeka Day

SEPTEMBER
16 Sep (Wed) ✦ Malaysia Day

OCTOBER
03 Oct (Sat) ✦ Sabah Governor's Birthday (Sabah)
09 Oct (Fri) ✦ Melaka Governor's Birthday (Melaka)
10 Oct (Sat) ✦ Sarawak Governor's Birthday (Sarawak)
29 Oct (Thu) ✦ Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (National)

NOVEMBER
14 Nov (Sat) ✦ Deepavali (National except Sarawak)
15 Nov (Sun) ✦ Deepavali Holiday (Kelantan & Terengganu)

DECEMBER
25 Dec (Fri) ✦ Christmas Day

Venue

Click on the festival highlights above for information and location.

FAQ

Click on the listing page to find out all you need to know about the festival or activity! Select the number of participants joining and click "Book Now". You will be prompted to pay using our secured payment gateway. Once the local expert confirms, you're good to go!

Yes, you can choose a date you prefer. All you have to do is find the normal tour listing page on the LokaLocal website. You can do so by typing the keyword into the Search Bar, or you can click on the Local Expert image to see the other listings he/she has.

Once you do so, select your preferred date and the number of participants joining, then click "Book Now". You will be prompted to pay using our secured payment gateway. Wait for your local expert's confirmation, and you're on for an adventure.

We update our website whenever there are new events so keep your eyes peeled! You can also follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

Whatsapp us on +6012 233 2994 or drop us an email at hello@lokalocal.com.

Get in touch with us

Enquiry Form

How to get there